Extension 4-H and Youth Committee

The Clayton County Extension Council appoints 9 adults and 3 youth to serve on the Youth &   4-H Committee. The purpose of the committee is to support and advise 4-H staff, volunteers, 4-H members and 4-H families in conducting meaningful educational experiences to help youth grow and reach their full potential; to serve as a liaison between the Clayton County Extension Office, 4-H’ers, their parents and other volunteers regarding the 4-H club programs and activities; to set policies as deemed necessary to promote, enhance and regulate the 4-H program in Clayton County; and to establish the rules and regulations of the 4-H & FFA program for the local county fair.  The Area Youth Field Specialist and County Youth Coordinator serve as advisors for this committee. The committee usually meets 4-5 times per year.


2014 Committee Members: 

Julie Bergan, Elkader (15)

Madi Boehm, Elgin (14) (Youth Rep)

Jordyn Bolinger, Edgewood (14) (Youth Rep)

Julie Hansel, Osterdock (14)

Brian Harbaugh, Postville (14)

Leah Henkes, McGregor (14)

Keaton Lane, Elkader (14) (Youth Rep)

Dorene Larson, McGregor (15)

Kevin Powell, Strawberry Point (15)

Michael Sperfslage, Edgewood (15)

Teresa Thole, Arlington (14)

Jean Whittle, Volga (Extension Council Rep)

Share |