Staff

Bonnie Dalager


County Executive Director
bdalager@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Coordinates local county programming and operations on behalf of the Extension Council.  Families, Community and Agriculture program coordination through Extension and Outreach Specialists.

Anissa Jepsen


County Associate Director Youth Programming
ajepsen@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

County 4-H and youth program development.  Club, volunteer and member support.  Coordination of all Animal Science youth programming. 

Jo Engel


County Youth Program Coordinator for Human Sciences
joengel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

4-H and Youth program coordination for science, ag and natural resources, family and consumer sciences, visual arts and dog project areas. 

Michele Hogrefe


Administrative Assistant
mhogrefe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Bookkeeping and administrative assistance for the council and council related functions.  Also serves as the program assistant for 4-H  Youth Livestock program area. 

Jill Peters


Program Assistant
jmpeters@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Extension and 4-H program marketing and communication.  Also provides administrative support for all adult programming as well as 4-H youth human sciences programs

Cheryl Hurst


County Youth Program Coordinator for School Programs at Fair
hurst@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Program development and delivery for Ag-Citing and other educational school partnership programs at the Clay County Fair.

Linda Swanson


County Youth Program Coordinator for Fair Livestock Programs
lindaswa@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Coordinates fair livestock market project areas, coordinates ultrasound programs and livestock auctions. 

Jean Johnson


County Youth Program Coordinator for In-School Programs
jeanjohn@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

In-School programming coordination including Ricochet and Clover Kids.

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Crop production and protection including soils, soil management and soil survey. Also soil fertility and fertilizer use, weed, insect, disease, and nematode management, tillage methods, crop management database, crop management and forage management.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Extension Field Specialist/Communities
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Wade Weber


Youth Program Specialist
wadewebr@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Health
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Robert Coacher


CIRAS
rcoacher@iastate.edu
515-419-2162

Beth Doran


Extension Field Specialist/Beef
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides Primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture.

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(605) 310-6318

Lori's primary areas of interest include early care and education, community partnerships, parenting education and temperament research education.

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
515-389-0129

Public relations, media relations, marketing, digital photography, layout and design and external communications.

Kris Kohl


Extension Field Specialist/Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jan Monahan


Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management
morourke@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Agriculture Farm Management

Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning, Annie's Project for Farm Women.

David Stender


Field Specialist/Swine
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196
Share |