4-H Hall of Fame

Iowa 4-H Hall of Fame sponsored by the Iowa 4-H Foundation

Criteria for nominations: 

Suggested criteria for selection:

Citizenship as exemplified by participation in civic, community, district or state public service activities evidencing concern for 4-H and the welfare of others. " Leadership as exemplified by contributions and accomplishments in civic, community, professional and business related activities. Career as exemplified by accomplishments and success in the individual's chosen career and value as a mentor and or role model. Character as exemplified by evidence of the influence of 4-H training in the individual's life and/or his or her continuing commitment to 4-H and youth development.

Examples of individuals:

A 4-H pioneer. A long-time 4-H volunteer who has worked at the county/state level. A 4-H professional or support staff. A representative from a business, corporation, or organization who has personally been involved with his/her organization in contributing to, promoting, developing curriculum, or supporting the 4-H program. A public servant/elected official who has made a difference to the 4-H program.


Clay County 4-H Hall Of Fame Inductees


Dave Hessman  2008 Dave Hessman


2007 Ann Lohman


4-H Hall of Fame 2006 Don Steffen


2005 4-H Hall of Fame 2005 Linda Swanson


2004 4-H Hall of Fame 2004 Kathy and Randall Anderson


2003 4-H Hall of Fame 2003 Marilyn White


2002 4-H Hall of Fame 2002 Don Schoelerman




Share |