Staff

Terry L. Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director
tjans@iastate.edu
(712) 662-7131
Mary Tuttle

Mary Tuttle


County Program Coordinator
mtuttle@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Debbie Erpelding


County Youth Coordinator
deberp@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Jennifer Gaydo


Office Assistant
gaydo@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Kiley Kaufman


Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing and communications for Extension and Outreach in northwest Iowa.

David N. Brown, Ph.D., LMFT

David N. Brown, Ph.D., LMFT


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dnbrown@iastate.edu
515-386-2138
Joel DeJong

Joel DeJong


Extension Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See full biography here.

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Carol Ehlers


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance Human Sciences Extension and Outreach for Regions 6 and 12
xehlers@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Abigail Gaffey


Community & Economic Development Program Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
(712) 539-1169

Jane Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Katie Knobbe


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-263-4697
Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

See full biography here
Livestock facilities, building materials and construction, ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Ben Pullen


Youth Program Specialist
bpullen@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making.

Dave Stender

David Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See full biography here.
Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Position Vacant


Dairy Specialist
712-225-6196

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-276-2157
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Organizational Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Share |