Staff

Gary Hall, Regional Director

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
(641) 425-3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, Families, 4-H and Youth, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

John Sjolinder


Executive Director
sjolinde@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Extension Programming

Megan Hitzhusen


County Youth Coordinator
mlhitz@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

4-H and Youth

JoAnn Bartusek


Office Assistant/ Bookkeeper
bartus@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Becky Oelkers


Office Assistant/4-H Support
oelkers@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Gail Castillo


Youth and 4-H Field Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and 4-H Development and Program Management

Nancy Clark

Nancy Clark


Nutrition and Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Extension specialist, Department of Landscape Architecture, and Partnering Landscape and Community Enhancement (PLaCE) program coordinator
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Healthy community design, therapeutic gardens

Russ Euken


Farm Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Livestock

Dan Huyser


Northeast Iowa Ag Engineer
dehuyser@iastate.edu
515-298-1731

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety. 

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Brenda Martin


CIRAS Account Manager
bkmartin@iastate.edu
515-570-5282

Center For Industrial Research & Service, ISU Extension & Community Colleges of Iowa

Jolene McCoy


Communications & External Relations
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Public relations.

Malisa Rader


Family Life Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Malisa’s primary areas of interest include early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families.

Angie Rieck-Hinz

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-231-2830

Educational programs in crop production and protection.

Brenda Schmitt

Brenda Schmitt


Family Finance Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Certified Financial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients; teaches personal financial management, entrepreneurial and employability skills online or in group settings. She is a skilled facilitator, working with communities and organizations through processes of visioning, strategic planning and intergenerational dialog. She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites, teaching site Manager and Program Coordinator tax law. She is an Horizons Coach - teaching a leadership capacity building program. Serving Butler, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hancock, Mitchell, Winnebago, Kossuth and Worth. Contact Information: schmitt@iastate.edu, phone: 641-512-0650.

Share |