Staff

Annette Shipley

Annette Shipley


Regional Extension Education Director for Region 16
ashipley@iastate.edu
563-260-1027/563-886-6157

Assists in the coordination and oversight of all Extension programs in Region 16.

Joyce Coppess


Office Administrator
coppess@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Betty Ellerhoff


Book Keeper
bettye@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Daletta Thurness


Youth Field Specialist
daletac@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701 or 1-800-992-0894

Youth and 4-H Program Development

Teresa Bohlmann


K - 12 Outreach Educator
tbohlman@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Dionne Daedlow


Families and Youth Educator
daedlow@iastate.edu
563-886-6157

Greg Brenemann


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage.

Kristi Cooper


Family Life Specialist
kcoop@iastate.edu
319-377-9839

Parenting Education, Fatherhood, Stress Management, Adult and Child Development, Aging, Relationship Education, Family Communications

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Sean T Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Tom Miller


Swine Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

Breeding and genetics; financial analysis; manure handling; record analysis; swine management; swine problem-solving

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulturalist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Field Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563-263-5701

Agriculture - crops

Vera Stokes


Nutrition and Health Field Specialist
vstokes@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Family Nutrition and Health

Position Vacant


CCEDCO Executive Director
563-886-6157

Community and Economic Development

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist II
patwall@iastate.edu
515-294-7801

Beef and sheep ration development; beef facility design; beef performance projections; beef production and management; pasture and forage management; value-based production.

Phyllis Zalenski


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
zalenski@iastate.edu
319-462-2791

Family Resource Management

Share |