Staff

Terry Torneten


Regional Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Julee Grell


County Manager
juleeg@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Earl McAlexander


Youth Program Specialist
earlmc@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Youth Science and Technology Curriculums, Animal Science Activities/Materials, Life Skills Developement, Youth Record-keeping/Recognition Models, Experiential Learning Process.

Anjanette Treadway


Human Sciences Program Coordinator
astread@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Andrea Irlbeck


County Youth Coordinator
andryan@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Specialist
712-792-2364

David Brown


Family Life Program Specialist
dnbrown@iastate.edu
515-386-2138

Provides research-based learning opportunities for professionals, community leaders,and volunteers. Builds partnerships by facilitating individual, organizations and communities to work together to address high priority needs. Provides leadership, delivery and support for porgrams like Strengthenign Families, Powerful Tools for Caregivers, and training programs for child care providers and new child care center directors. Serves Audubon, Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie, Ida, Pocahontus, Sac, & Shelby counties.

Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
1-712-250-0070

Abbie Gaffey


Communities and Economic Development Program Specialist
gaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Community & Economic Development

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 274-0048

Public Relations, Media Relations, Marketing, Digital Photography, Layout and Design and External Communications.

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Educational programs for agronomic resource management with emphasis in: conservation and land use; manure nutrient management; soil and water quality; soil fertility; soil survey use; and crop production.

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Agricultural Engineering

Matt Swantek


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
712-371-2856

Katie Knobbe


Family Nutrition and Wellness Program Specialist
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-263-4697
Share |