Staff

Terry Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 6
tjans@iastate.edu
712-662-7131

Agriculture.

Jill Mims


County Youth Coordinator
jmims@iastate.edu
712-297-8611

Ellen O'Loughlin


Office Manager, Community & Families Program Coordinator
elleno@iastate.edu
712/297-8611

Allison Streufert


Outreach Coordinator
streufer@iastate.edu
712-297-8611

Community Outreach

Michele Wolfgang


Agriculture & Natural Resources Program Coordinator
wolfgang@iastate.edu
712-297-8611

Kim Brantner


Family Life Program Specialist
brantner@iastate.edu
712-523-2137

Beth Doran


Livestock Field Specialist (Beef)
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Carol Ehlers


4-H Youth Program Specialist
xehlers@iastate.edu
712/732-5056

Youth Development & Life Skills, Work-force Readiness, Environmental Stewardship, Science & Technology, and Volunteer Development; with access to research based experiential education youth development materials.

Shane Ellis

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Program Specialist
shanee@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Ruth Freeman


Family Finance Program Specialist
rofreema@iastate.edu
515/386-2138

Budgeting, Financial Management, Retirement Planning

Abbie Gaffey


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Jane Nolan Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Community Development, Economic Development, eCommerce

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Program Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Horticulture

Julie Hlas


Organizational Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Livestock Facilities and Ventilation Environment Issues Facing Agriculture Conservation Tillage Farm Safety Manure Storage Regulations Water Quality Issues

Kevin Lager


Dairy Specialist
klager@iastate.edu
712/737-4230

Dairy cattle nutrition, transition cow care, dairy herd management

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453
  • Crop Production
  • Crop Protection

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712/225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Holly VanHeel


Nutrition & Health Program Specialist
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119
Share |