Staff

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Extension Education Director
barndorf@mail.iastate.edu
319-231-7397

Nancy Jensen


County Program Coordinator
nejensen@iastate.edu
319/267-2707

Ruth Kampman


Office Assistant
rkamp@iastate.edu
319/267-2707

Clerical support

Terry Basol


Extension Field Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641/435-4864

Russ Euken


Extension Beef Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641/923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, recods and budgeting for swine, beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on imporving productivity in livestock operations.

Dan Huyser


Extension Ag Engineer
dehuyser@iastate.edu
515-298-1731

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Karen Lathrop


Community Development Field Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319/325-5465

Community Economic Devlopment

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management includes - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Mark Storlie


Ag Field Specialist: Swine
mstorlie@iastate.edu
(563) 425-3331

Assists those working with the swine industry on swine production, swine enterprise records, housing, nutrition and ventilation

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
641-229-6655

Quality child care, parenting education, child development, early childhood nature/science, managing stress, strength-based and relationship-based approaches. 

Michael White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Joseph Papp


CIRAS Account Manager
jpapp@iastate.edu
515-231-1452

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112
Share |