Staff

Terry Janssen


Region 6 Regional Extension Educational Director
tjans@iastate.edu
712-732-5056
Anne Thompson

Anne Thompson


County Program Coordinator
athom@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Marisol Virgen - Axtell


Food Nutrition Program Assistant
maxtell@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Teaching families about healthy eating and saving money on food. Working with families with young children. Bilingual in Spanish

Carol Ehlers


Regional 4-H Youth Program Specialist
xehlers@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

Youth development and life skills, work-force readiness, environmental stewardship, science and technology, and volunteer development; with access to research based experiential youth development materials.

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230(office) 712-395-0280(Cell)

Provides Primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agricutlure. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses

Abbie Gaffey


CDR Field Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
515-294-6192

Communities

Paul Kassel


Extension Field Agronomist
kassel@iastate.edu
(712)262-2264

Crop production and protection including soils, soil management and soil survey. Also soil fertility and fertilizer use, weed, insect, disease, and nematode management, tillage methods, crop management database, crop management and forage management.

Jan Monahan


Family Finance Program Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management

Melissa R. O’Rourke


Farm Management Field Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Financial analysis of farm/individual enterprises, strategic planning for farmers, value-added alternatives, farmland valuation and leasing, and environmental ag management.

Renee Sweers


Title: Nutrition & Health Program Specialist
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Area of Expertise: Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Program Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-737-4230
Share |