Staff

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Extension Educational Director
barndorf@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Ron Lenth


County Extension Coordinator
rlenth@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Tammy Curley


Office Manager
tcurley@iastate.edu
319-882-4275

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Terry Basol


Extension Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Jen Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Calf care, fresh cow care, dairy herd management, herd health, farm employee management.

Cheryl Clark


Family Life Program Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life including - quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Serving Eastern Iowa as an ISU Extension and Outreach Organizational Advancement Specialist, Karen strives to advance the mission, vision and values of this historic land-grant university. At the heart of Organizational Advancement are initiatives that advance our organization by garnering support, aggregating and sharing our collective impact, strengthening our brand, communicating our value and executing our strategic plan.
,

Patrick O'Malley


Commerical Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Certified Fiancial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients; teaches personal financial management and employability skills online or in group settings. Volunteer Income Tax Assistnace Site Manager and Program Coordinator. Horizons Coach - a leadership capacity building program.

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
319-721-9624
319-721-9624

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations.

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Swine production management—production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and using production and financial records for management—marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options—hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations—production and marketing; development and communication with employees—production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems —organic, sustainable production, direct marketing

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Family Nutrition and Health Food Safety Nutrition through the life span Specialty food business development Physical activity and obesity

Kristen Schulte


Farm Management Specialist
kschulte@iastate.edu
563-547-3001

Dan Huyser


Ag Engineer Specialist
dehuyser@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Share |