Staff

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Extension Education Director
barndorf@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Michelle Temeyer


Executive Director, Black Hawk County
temeyer@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 104

Sheila Walitshek


Office Assistant
sheilaw@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Kendra Crooks


4-H Youth Program Specialist
kcrooks@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 102

• Join Black Hawk County 4-H Brochure!

Diane Wolfe


County Youth Coordinator
wolfejd@iastate.edu
319/234-6811 Ext. 107

• Join Black Hawk County 4-H Brochure!

Deb Mumm


4-H Program and Office Assistant
mumm@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

• Join Black Hawk County 4-H Brochure!

Judy Muniz


Communication Specialist/Office Assistant
jmuniz@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Grace Rathert


Summer Garden Assistant
rathert@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Lorena Cortes


EFNEP Program Assistant
lcortes@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Gail Forristall


EFNEP Program Assistant
gailf@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 117

Nutrition

Nicole Myles


EFNEP Program Assistant
nmyles@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jane Ryan


Program Assistant
janeryan@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Now working with Regions 4 and 9.
 
• ChildCare Provider Nutrition Training Brochure
• 2014 ServSafe Classes Brochure

Michael Willett


Industrial Specialist
mwillett@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 121

Operations/Production Management Plant Layout Simulation Supply Chain/Distrib. Mgmt Theory of Constraints

Leah Barton


Data Analyst/Office Coordinator
bartonl@iastate.edu
515-291-0733

Office Coordination

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Terry Basol


Field Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Calf care, fresh cow care, dairy herd management, herd health, farm employee management. Previously worked for the Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station and assigned to the Northeast Iowa Community Based Dairy Foundation at Calmar. As an experiment station employee Jennifer served as the Ag Research Technician and Calf Manager, a position she held since 2002.

Cheryl Clark


ISU Extension Family Life Field Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641-373-2196

Family Life including - quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Connie Cunningham


Region 9 Youth Specialist
conniec@iastate.edu
641-484-2703

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Economic Development, Strategic Planning, Facilitation Social Networks

Pat O'Malley


Horticulture Field Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass.

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-472-4739

Ag/Livestock

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Phyllis Zalenski


Family Finance Program Specialist
zalenski@iastate.edu
319-462-2791

Finance Management and Consumer Information

Kristen Schulte


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
kschulte@iastate.edu
563-547-3001

Provides education programs related to land leasing, land valuation, financial analysis, government programs and risk manangement.    

Share |