Staff

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Extension Education Director
barndorf@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Shelly Smith


Executive Director, Black Hawk County
shellys@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Sheila Walitshek


Office Assistant/Administrative
sheilaw@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Diane Wolfe


County Youth Coordinator
wolfejd@iastate.edu
319/234-6811 Ext. 107

• Join Black Hawk County 4-H Brochure!

Justin Edwards


Urban Agriculture Specialist
Edwardsj@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Sharon Gallen


Program Assistant/Volunteer Support
ssgallen@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Judy Muniz


Communication Specialist/Office Assistant
jmuniz@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Jake Geis


FoodCorps Service Member
jake.geis@foodcorps.org
319-234-6811

 
• Summer 2014 Food Corps Newsletter
 

Grace Rathert


FoodCorps Service Member
grace.rathert@foodcorps.org
319-234-6811

• Summer 2014 Food Corps Newsletter
 

Jane Ryan


Program Assistant
janeryan@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Gail Forristall


EFNEP Program Assistant
gailf@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 117

Nutrition

Cinda Tenorio


EFNEP Program Assistant
319-234-6811

Jill Weber


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
jrweber@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 112

Now working with Regions 4 and 9.
 
• ChildCare Provider Nutrition Training Brochure
• 2015 ServSafe Classes Brochure
Over View of Nutrition Programs Offered
Food Preservation Resources

Michael Willett


Industrial Specialist
mwillett@iastate.edu
319-234-6811 Ext. 121

Operations/Production Management Plant Layout Simulation Supply Chain/Distrib. Mgmt Theory of Constraints

Leah Barton


Data Analyst/Office Coordinator
bartonl@iastate.edu
515-291-0733

Office Coordination

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Cindy Thompson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cpthom08@iastate.edu
(641) 229-6655

Human Sciences Extension and Outreach

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Terry Basol


Field Agronomist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Calf care, fresh cow care, dairy herd management, herd health, farm employee management. Previously worked for the Iowa Agriculture and Home Economics Experiment Station and assigned to the Northeast Iowa Community Based Dairy Foundation at Calmar. As an experiment station employee Jennifer served as the Ag Research Technician and Calf Manager, a position she held since 2002.

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319-930-9744

Economic Development, Strategic Planning, Facilitation Social Networks

Pat O'Malley


Horticulture Field Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass.

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-472-4739

Ag/Livestock

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563/425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Share |