Staff

Linda Fischer

Linda Fischer


Regional Extension Education Director
lefisch@iastate.edu
(319) 350-1046

Agriculture, Agronomy, Entomology, Community Development

Greg Walston

Greg Walston


County Extension Program Director
gwalston@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Agriculture

Patti Upmeyer

Patti Upmeyer


Office Assistant
upmeyer@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739
Michelle Thomsen

Michelle Thomsen


County Youth Coordinator
thomsenm@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

4-H Youth Program

Denise Schwab

Denise Schwab


Beef Program Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
(319) 472-4739

Agriculture/Livestock

Jacki Luckstead

Jacki Luckstead


Region 10 4-H Youth Program Specialist
luckstea@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224

4-H and Youth Development

Greg Brenneman

Greg Brenneman


Field Specialist, Ag Engineer
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Agricultural Engineering, Manure Management Plans and Certification

Kristi Cooper

Kristi Cooper


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
kcoop@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839 Ext 315

Educator of sustainable living, aging and caregiving, parenting and fatherhood, quality child care and child development, relationship education, self-care and stress management, community development.

Ryan Drollette

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Karen K. Lathrop

Karen K. Lathrop


Community Development Field Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 930-9744

Corporate Sales, Marketing & Economic Development

Patrick O'Malley

Patrick O'Malley


Field Specialist, Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Commercial Horticulture

Virgil L. Schmitt

Virgil L. Schmitt


Field Agronomist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563-263-5701 or 800-992-0894

Corn, Soybean, Small Grains, Forages, Soils

Rachel Wall

Rachel Wall


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
wallr@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Nutrition and Health

Phyllis Zalenski

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 465-3224

Family Resource Management

Share |