Articles related to STEM

Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 09:54

John-Paul Chaisson-Cárdenas has been hired as the new Iowa 4-H Youth Development program leader for Iowa State University Extension and Outreach. He begins his position July 21.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 15:14

Youth can register now for the fifth annual Bratney Companies 4-H Robotics Challenge at the 2014 Iowa State Fair Sunday, Aug. 10, and Monday, Aug. 11. Registration is open until June 30.

Monday, June 9, 2014 - 11:12

The Future Problem Solving Program International Conference will bring students from across the United States and from countries around the world to Iowa State University to compete June 12-15. On Friday, June 13 from 7:30-9:30 p.m., the public is invited to see firsthand some of the students’ work at Hilton Coliseum.

Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 10:27

With a game of "Cyclone Survivor," a team of Iowa County 4-H'ers has been named one of two runners-up in the FIRST LEGO League Global Innovation Award competition.

Friday, May 23, 2014 - 11:00

The Odyssey of the Mind World Finals return to Ames and Iowa State University May 28-31. More than 800 teams will participate in events designed to enhance creative problem solving.

Monday, May 12, 2014 - 13:54

With a game of "Cyclone Survivor," a team of Iowa County 4-H'ers has been named as a top three finalist in the FIRST LEGO League Global Innovation Award competition.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 07:55

Adventures in nature are only part of the experiences young people will have this summer at 4-H camps offered by the ISU Extension and Outreach 4-H program.

Monday, March 17, 2014 - 13:24

The success of the Block Heads FTC Team from Garner stems from a community-based approach to support science, technology, engineering and math learning opportunities for youth.

Friday, February 28, 2014 - 12:17

In a statewide needs assessment survey conducted by Iowa State University Extension and Outreach at the end of 2013, Iowans identified priority community needs that ISU Extension and Outreach should address with educational efforts.