Staff

Sue Henderson


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 19
hendy@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Financial Counseling, Youth & Families

Lynn Firkins


Office Assistant
lfirkins@iastate.edu
(641)856-3885

Courtney Chapman


County Youth Coordinator
cchapman@iastate.edu
641-856-3885

4-H

Meho Clark


NEST Coordinator
mehoc@iastate.edu
641-856-3885

Karen Pattison


4H Youth Development Specialist
kpatti@iastate.edu
641-342-3316

Youth

Barb Anderson


Health and Nutrition Field Specialist
bjanders@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Families - Health and Nutrition

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage.

Mark Carlton


Field Specialist - Crops
mcarltn@iastate.edu
641-932-5612

Crops

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Diversity, Finances, Citizenship, Leadership and Latino Businesses.

Joyce Lash


Family Finance Program Specialist
--

Money Management

Joy Rouse


Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-250-5984

Family Life

Terry Steinhart


Swine Field Specialist
tsteinha@iastate.edu
641.622.2680

Swine production systems, Breeding and Genetics, Reproduction, Nutrition, Management, Housing, Manure and Waste Management, Herd Health, Marketing, and Pork quality

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-682-8324

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
(641) 673-5841

Ag Decision Maker, Farm Financial Management, Risk Management, Economics of Farming, Individual Consultations
Counties Served: 

Share |