Staff

Sue Henderson


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 19
hendy@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Financial Counseling, Youth & Families

Lynn Firkins


Office Assistant
lfirkins@iastate.edu
(641)856-3885

Meho Clark


NEST Coordinator
mehoc@iastate.edu
641-856-3885

Rebecca Ahlers


Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
319-653-4811

Crops

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage.

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
(641) 673-5841

Ag Decision Maker, Farm Financial Management, Risk Management, Economics of Farming, Individual Consultations
Counties Served: 

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Diversity, Finances, Citizenship, Leadership and Latino Businesses.

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
641-872-1755

Money Management

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-250-5984

Family Life

Joe Sellers


Livestock Field Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
(641) 774-2016

Beef

Sprouse

Sara Sprouse


Nutrition and Wellness Specialist
sprouse@iastate.edu
319-293-3039
spurgeon

Brenda Spurgeon


Youth Program Specialist
bspurg@iastate.edu
641-664-2730

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-682-8324
Share |