Agriculture and Natural Resources News

Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 09:57

Winter is the best time to prune oak trees in Iowa, and Iowa State University Extension and Outreach horticulturists offer tips on how to prune safely and smartly.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 08:16

This month’s Iowa Learning Farms webinar will be on Wednesday, Dec. 17 at 11:30 a.m. The presenter is Ingrid Gronstal Anderson with the University of Iowa’s Biomass Fuel Project.

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 15:43

The Cornbelt Cow-Calf Conference is set for Saturday, Jan. 31 at the Bridge View Center in Ottumwa.

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 16:01

Results of the 2014 Iowa Land Value Survey conducted by the Center for Agricultural and Rural Development at Iowa State University will be announced at a news conference Dec. 18 at 10 a.m.

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 15:07

The Useful to Usable (U2U) climate initiative recently launched a new online decision support tool, Corn Split N, that helps farmers and farm...

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 10:02

Poinsettias are associated with the holidays and make the season bright. Learn how to select and care for the perfect poinsettia.

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 16:37

Farmers interested in expanding their distribution to local markets will benefit from a one-day training in January with the Iowa MarketReady program.

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 09:59

The Pest Management and the Environment Program (PME) at Iowa State University, recently changed its name to Pesticide Safety Education Program (PSEP).

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 15:00

Holiday flowers are great additions to seasonal decorating  -  if they bloom. With special care, holiday flowers can become perennial and beautiful for years to come.

Monday, November 17, 2014 - 13:54

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach will offer the Crop Advantage Series to producers at 13 locations across Iowa during January.

Share |