Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 12:54

Peonies can thrive for up to 100 years if maintained properly. Horticulturists with Iowa State University Extension and Outreach answer questions about peony care, specifically how and when to...

Monday, August 27, 2012 - 14:02

Iowa Learning Farms and Wapello County NRCS will co-host a field day near Martinsburg on Friday, Sept. 7, focusing on cover crop management for optimum results as part of the Competine Creek...

Friday, August 24, 2012 - 10:14

Choosing the right grass species is the first step in establishing or reestablishing a lawn. Horticulturalists with Iowa State University Extension and Outreach answer questions about establishing...

Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 11:20

The Farm Progress Show is known for its extensive array of information and technology for today’s farmers. It is a natural fit for Iowa State University to be integrated into different...

Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 14:29

Visitors at the North Grand Farmers' Market in Ames on Saturday, Aug. 25 will get to see the debut of the newest trailer in the Iowa State University Extension and Outreach Conservation...

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 10:32

In response to the current drought situation facing Iowa pork producers, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach swine program specialists will host a webinar on Wednesday, Aug. 29, from 1 to...

Monday, August 20, 2012 - 07:10

The annual fall field day at the Iowa State University McNay Memorial Research Farm will be held on Sept. 6. The program begins at 4:30 p.m. with pasture and grazing topics.

Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 13:53

The Agricultural Marketing Resource Center provides producer groups with information for use in applying for the USDA Rural Business and Cooperative Service value-added producer grants, announced...

Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 10:11

Grapes grow well in a wide range of soil conditions but do best on well-drained soils. Horticulturists with Iowa State University Extension and Outreach answer questions about growing and...

Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 07:23

Iowa Learning Farms, along with the Cedar River Coalition and Lime Creek Watershed Council, will host a field day on the Richard Sloan farm, near Brandon, Iowa, on Friday, Aug. 24, beginning at 10...

Share |