Skip Navigation

Iowa Stater’s active at Annual Conference School Nutrition Association

The 2013 Annual National Conference of the School Nutrition Association was held in Kansas City July 13th through 17th with high attendance by Iowans active in Child Nutrition Programs and Iowa State University students, faculty and alums.

Hospitality Management doctoral candidates Nancy Christensen and Lynnelle Grumbles presented their posters. Co-authors included Hospitality Management Faculty Catherine Strohbehn, Susan Arendt, and Tianshu Zheng.


A poster featuring a new food safety training tool developed as part of a USDA Grant called Do Your PART (Drs. Strohbehn, Arendt, Shelly and Correia along with Janell Meyer) was also displayed.

Other current students and alumni active at the meeting were doctoral candidates Linette Dodson and Drs. Julie Boettger, Chef Cyndie Story, Kevin Roberts, June Hee Kwon, Mary Kate Harrison, Tami Cline, Beth Hanna, Cynthia Dawso Van Druff, Paola Paez, Diane Schweitzer, Janey Thornton, Katie Wilson and Mary Begalle.